2024 CCANS Conference & AGM Registration is Open!

Register online today and join us from June 12 - 14, 2024 at the beautiful White Point Beach Resort

Our Team

We are a small team of talented professionals with a wide range of skills and experience in health care and business. As volunteers these professionals serve on our Board of Directors and as regional representatives to ensure we hear and represent the interests of continuing care across Nova Scotia.

Back row from left to right:
Samantha Garrison- Central Rep
Mary Beaver- Eastern Rep
Sue Wyse- DCS Rep
Vicki Atwood- Western Rep
Nikki Kenny- Northern Rep
Della Boyle- Alternate Nothern Rep

Front row from left to right:
Brittany Thody- Treasurer
Lee Kelly- Secretary
Paula Hatfield- Vice President
Sheila Peck- President

Missing from photo:
Kathleen Bell- South Shore Rep
Joyce D’Entremont- Valley Rep
Randi Levasseur- Alternate Valley Rep


Sheila Peck, Chair
Paula Hatfield, Vice Chair
Brittany Thody, Treasurer
Lee Kelly, Secretary

Regional Reps

Cape Breton

No Representative

Eastern Zone formerly GASHA (Guysborough Antigonish Straight Health Authority)

Mary Beaver, Highland-Crest Home


Nikki Kenny, Townsview Estates
Alternate: Della Boyle, Townsview Estates


Vicki Atwood, Bay Side Home
Alternate: Rick Atkinson, Villa Saint Joseph-du-Lac


Samantha Garrison, Masonview Homes

South Shore

Kathleen Bell, Riverview Enhanced Living


Joyce D’Entremont, Mountains and Meadows Care Group
Alternate: Randi Levasseur, Grand View Manor